04.11.2011., petak

INSULIN PUMP OMNIPOD - INSULIN PUMP


Insulin pump omnipod - Centrifugal pump videos.



Insulin Pump Omnipod





insulin pump omnipod






    insulin pump
  • A portable device for people with diabetes that injects insulin at programmed intervals in order to regulate blood sugar levels. ( 4-19 )

  • The insulin pump is a medical device used for the administration of insulin in the treatment of diabetes mellitus, also known as continuous subcutaneous insulin infusion therapy.

  • An insulin-delivering device about the size of a deck of cards that can be worn on a belt or kept in a pocket. An insulin pump connects to narrow, flexible plastic tubing that ends with a needle inserted just under the skin.











Diabetes 365 - Day 1 - 12/22/2008 - Insulin totals




Diabetes 365 - Day 1 - 12/22/2008 - Insulin totals





During my finals, my stress level went crazy and I was taking around 60 units or more a day. Now that I'm done with them (and theoretically, I am less stressed) I am trying to get my insulin total for each day under 50 units. Before finals, I was totaling around 30-45 units.
I've had the OmniPod for about a month now and it has been working great for me. Before, I was using lantus and novalog. I noticed that I was feeding the insulin a lot so I decided that I needed to start on a pump. I decided I wanted the OmniPod after hearing about it from Nick Jonas. I found out about it sometime in the Spring, it took until July to get an appointment for a diabetes clinic, and then until October to get into a pump class. Then in November, I finally got to start.
I've had (type 1) diabetes since I was 9 years old, and I'm turning 20 in 6 days. I had no direct family history (my cousin has it, but from a side of his family that I have no blood relation with) and we believe that two of the major factors were 1st) vitiligo, and 2)coxsackie virus. I developed vitiligo on my legs at a very young age after I skinned my knee, and I got the coxsackie virus several months before my diabetes started. both are auto-immune related. My mom also has a theory that the pollution in our area is causing a lot of type 1 diabetes...no proof on that, but it's definitely possible.











March 13 2008 day 154 - Beware the potential for snagging...




March 13 2008 day 154 - Beware the potential for snagging...





One of the gotchas of wearing a typical insulin pump(as compared to an Omnipod) is the possibility of snagging the infusion tubing at the most unexpected of places. This can result in a dislodged infusion site. I wish infusion set tubing was elastic, so the unused portion can coil up and not dangle around and get snagged.









insulin pump omnipod







See also:

oil rotary pump

wilden pump catalogue

centrifugal pump impellers

pneumatic barrel pump

whole house water pump

mission mud pump

insulin pumps canada

dayton pump parts

pump it up games




- 06:32 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (13)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

blush patent leather pumps, proton pump inhibitors pharmacology, air source heat pump uk, best heat pump reviews, insulin pump video